Board of Directors

The Trench Society is a partnership of 10 East Kootenay non-governmental organizations (NGOs).

  • Cranbrook Archery Club
  • Cranbrook Community Forest Society
  • East Kootenay Wildlife Association (EKWA)
  • Kootenay Livestock Association (KLA)
  • Rocky Mountain Naturalists
  • Southern Guides & Outfitters Association
  • The Land Conservancy of BC, Kootenay Region (TLC)
  • Waldo Stockbreeders Association
  • Wildsight
  • Windermere District Farmers Institute

Each member organization appoints a representative to the Society’s Board of Directors. The Board elects a Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer every two years.

2014-15 Executive & Board of Directors

Robyn Duncan, Kimberley, Wildsight

Vice Chair
Mark Hall, Jaffray, East Kootenay Wildlife Association

Bob Bjorn, Wycliffe, Waldo Stockbreeders Association

Directors & Alternates

John Bergenske, Sheep Creek: Wildsight Alternate

Martin Cloarec: Cranbrook, Cranbrook Archery Club

Peter Davidson, Cranbrook: Rocky Mountain Naturalists
Alternate: Travis McKinney, Cranbrook

Bill DuBois, Windermere: Southern Guides & Outfitters Association
Alternate: Doug Goodwin, Edgewater

Gordon Edwards, Jaffray: Waldo Stockbreeders Association

Grant Griffin, Cranbrook: Cranbrook Community Forest Society
Alternate: Kathleen Opal, Cranbrook

Don Lancaster, Mayook: Kootenay Livestock Association
Alternate: Jordy Thibeault, Cranbrook

Rick Tegart, Radium Hot Springs: Windermere District Farmers Institute

Andrew MacKinnon (acting), Victoria: The Land Conservancy of BC

Dan Murphy, Cranbrook

Susan Bond, Kimberley